Sponsors & Donors

Please note: The list of donors and supporters is updated annually in August.

How you can contribute

There are many ways in which you can be a part of the Festival. Contact the Festival office for more details.

Government Support

Government of Canada
Canadian Heritage

We gratefully acknowledge the financial assistance of the Government of Canada through the Department of Canadian Heritage (Canada Arts Presentation Fund and the Endowment Incentives Component of the Canada Cultural Investment Fund) and Service Canada (Canada Summer Jobs).

Canada Council for the Arts

We acknowledge the support of the Canada Council for the Arts.

British Columbia Arts Council
British Columbia

The Province of British Columbia supports the Festival through the BC Arts Council and the Ministry of Tourism, Arts, Culture and Sport.

District of Sechelt

The District of Sechelt generously provides the Festival with a home in Rockwood Centre and support through a multi-year Community Investment Program grant.


Sunshine Coast Foundation

Presenting Partner Sponsors

Corporate Donors

Gibsons Building Supplies

Event Sponsorships 2023

In Kind Support

Publishers (Book Donations)

  • Anvil Press
  • Arsenal Pulp Press
  • Caitlin Press
  • Cormorant Books
  • Douglas & McIntyre
  • Goose Lane Editions
  • Greystone Books
  • Harbour Publishing
  • HarperCollins Canada
  • Heritage House
  • House of Anansi
  • Nightwood Editions
  • Penguin Random House Canada
  • University of Alberta Press

We thank our 2023 Festival Donors

Donations received July 20, 2022 – June 30, 2023

Roll of Honour

  • Mary & Cecil Gordon Family Fund, held at Vancouver Foundation

Readers Circle

  • Kit Artus
  • Janie Chang
  • Jane Darling
  • Lubin Family Fund, held at Nicola Wealth Private Giving Foundation
  • Linda and Keith Maxwell
  • Milner Family Fund, facilitated by the Strategic Charitable Giving Foundation
  • Nicholas Simons
  • John and Gail Watson

Book Club

  • Silvia Bergersen
  • Mary Jane Davidson
  • Judy Finch
  • Richard Harrison
  • Leslie Hurtig
  • Bonnie and Michael Klein
  • Susan Ogul and Lonnie Propas
  • Susan Sutherland
  • Nancy Webber

Legacy of Literacy

  • Anonymous
  • Rosemary Bates Terry
  • Rick Bennett and Moyna Krusell
  • Laura Benson
  • Sahra Hailey
  • Wendy Hunt and Chris Staples
  • Connie Johnston, in loving memory of her mother Lucy
  • Darlene Kry
  • Laura and John Maddalozzo
  • Kathy Mulder
  • Len Pakulak

Special Thanks

  • Coyote Terry Aleck and Christine Turenne
  • Sharon Brown and Andreas Schroeder
  • Janie Chang
  • Dylan Chow
  • Lucy Clark
  • Jane Davidson
  • Michael Gurney
  • Dana Jantzen
  • Rik Jespersen
  • Teresa Nightingale, Attention Web & Graphic Design
  • Boyd Norman, Office Alternatives
  • Parks Department, District of Sechelt
  • St. Hilda’s Anglican Church and our neighbours
  • Bev Shaw and the staff at Talewind Books
  • Siobhán Smith
  • Mike Starr, Prose-Star Communications
  • Sunshine Coast ElderCollege Festival Preview Course participants
  • Marje Umezuki
  • Karen Weissenborn Design ZG Stories